" />
Did you know? Lushington Chiropractic EXPERT GENTLE EFFECTIVE

This website is managed by the award winning Lushington Chiropractic Clinic in Eastbourne

Book a consultation

Our team will contact you to confirm your appointment

Visit the Lushington Chiropractic WebsiteVisit the main Lushington Chiropractic website Click here

Claire – Your Clinic Assistant

Claire

October 14th, 2014 536 post views

Claire – A little bit about me:

 

What would your perfect Sunday consist of:

It would be a warm and sunny day so my husband and I can get out on our Harley. We would ride into the countryside and find a lovely peaceful spot by a river to enjoy a great picnic and then a meander along the river.

In the evening we would find a lovely country pub to sit outside and enjoy a cold cider.

 

Favourite Meal:

I love hot and spicy food so would have to be Indian and Thai.

 

Favourite TV show:

I don’t really have any favourite shows.  I do however enjoy watching bake off and strictly come dancing.

 

Hero/heroine:

My Mum, she is amazing. Nothing is ever too much trouble for her and she is always there for me.

 

Favourite Sport:

This would have to be dancing. I love dance, husband and I enjoy rock and roll and have also done a couple lessons in Salsa and Ballroom.

 

Laughs at:

Me, as I have a habit of saying silly things. My husband always says he should start writing all my faux pas down as there will be enough for a book!

 

First pet:

If you can call a goldfish a pet, I had one which I won at a fair year’s ago. Sadly it didn’t stay around for long. My next pet was a bit larger, a hamster; she was white and called her snowy, a good original name!

 

Motivated to:

Enjoy life, work hard, spend lots of time with family/friends and have many new adventures.

How many places have you travelled to:

In the UK I have been to Devon and Cornwall quite a bit, visited Wales where it rained every day for 14 days!

When I was at school I went on a school trip to Holland for a week. I have also been to Spain, Menorca, travelled the west coast of America, got married in Las Vegas and honeymooned in the Canadian Rockies.

 

First record/CD:

Oh goodness can’t remember what this was. I know it was a LP and in the song was ‘eye of the tiger, no idea who this was by but at the time I liked it.

 

If you were an animal what would you be and why:

A butterfly.

You get so many beautiful colours in a butterfly and I love colour. They are also very strong but delicate which I am. I also enjoy the beauty and freedom of being outside in the country amongst the wildlife and flowers.

 

What was your favourite toy as a child:

I had a few. A tree house I loved, it had these funny little people in it, bit like weebles! I would sit for ages playing with the tree house which had a great slide and swing.

I also enjoyed etch a sketch, producing many weird images but don’t think I ever managed to get a straight line!

I also loved my tricycle, it was blue and I rode this everywhere my mum and dad would allow!

 

Can you play any instruments?

I played the recorder, treble and tenor at school along with the clarinet. Later I got a keyboard and had a few lessons. Also had a number of lessons to play the piano but sadly I haven’t  practised for a long time. My piano had to go when I moved, no room!

I also enjoy the sound of acoustic guitar and one day would like to learn this.

 

Any unusual hobbies:

I have loads of hobbies, none are that unusual though.

I am very arty and love anything where I can create. I enjoy sugar craft and have sculptured/ decorated cakes for special occasions.  Designed and made a couple of commissioned mosaic pieces along with painting and I have also this year started to learn to sew. I have made my first dress which still needs altering, but look forward to making more.

I am also fond of music and dancing.

 

 

 

 

 

Categories: Chiropractic Chat

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *